Then I saw a preview of the movie later at my house. I was intrigued. I reserved a copy of the first book at the library. Just a few days after that I started reading it. I finished it in ONE DAY!!! I knew I was in for it then! I wanted to read the next three books right away but the library was all checked out of them! "What do I do?!?!" After a few emails and a few phone calls, I tracked down someone in town that had the books. I started reading the second one that night and two days later, I had finished the entire series. Four books in four days!!! My poor husband! I started the books as soon as we put the kids to sleep and stayed up until I finished it (usually around 3:30am!). He was ignored for those four nights. He was a good sport about it though. He knows me well. He knew that the faster I finished it, the sooner I could turn my attention back to him and our regular life. How pathetic! :)
But I really did love those books! I'm hooked! I even went online to look up when Twilight was going to be released on DVD and found a partial book that Stephenie Meyer started but most likely won't finish. It's the first Twilight book, but from Edward's perspective! It's called Midnight Sun. I read it too! :) You can find it here: http://www.stepheniemeyer.com/pdf/midnightsun_partialdraft3.pdf . It adds a really interesting twist on the story - knowing what he was thinking. I loved it! I wish she would finish it! Along with re-write the other books but from his perspective too! I know that's just wishful thinking... obsessed, pathetic, adolescent wishful thinking! I guess I'm still just a love-sick teenage girl at heart! Maybe somethings never change.... :)
But here is me in my reading spot. Chris felt inclined to take a picture. He entitled it "a lazy Sunday afternoon".





